Live, Two-Day Virtual CME Meeting

ARTHROS RheumConnect:
Downeaster

Date: October 23-24, 2020
Day 1: Friday, October 23, 2020 - 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT
- 5:00 PM EDT/2:00 PM PDT
Day 2: Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 10:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM PDT -
1:50 PM EDT/10:50 AM PDT

Location: Virtual Meeting

Please complete the fields below and click "Register Now."

Leave this field empty

Target Audience:

This activity has been designed to meet the educational needs of rheumatologists, physicians, physician assistants, and nurse practitioners involved in the care of patients with rheumatic disease.

Learning Objectives

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

  • Discuss new data on the epidemiology or pathogenesis of rheumatic diseases
  • Describe the detrimental effects of untreated rheumatic diseases
  • Discuss updates in diagnosis and diagnostic testing
  • Review and discuss newly developed treatment guidelines for rheumatic diseases
  • Demonstrate strategies to incorporate diagnostics, guidelines, and treatment updates into clinical practice (In the absence of updated expert guidelines for specific diseases, demonstrate strategies that can be useful in a clinical setting given available information)
  • Analyze recently approved and emerging treatment options and understand how new agents are improving the standard of care for rheumatic diseases
  • Identify and analyze any "hot topics" in specific areas of rheumatic disease (such as the use of biosimilars, new treatments for psoriatic disease, vasculitis, gout, and drugs in development)

Statement of Support:

This activity is supported by educational grants from AbbVie, Pfizer, and Sandoz Inc.

Accreditation Statement:

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of Purdue University College of Pharmacy and Focus Medical Communications. Purdue University College of Pharmacy, an equal access/equal opportunity institution, is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Credit Estimation and MOC

Purdue University College of Pharmacy estimates the educational activity for a maximum of 2.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ per day.

The American Academy of PAs (AAPA), American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) accept AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ from organizations accredited by the ACCME.

The design is also compatible with MOC Part II by the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM). Upon notification of award, respective applications and registrations will be completed to enable learners to earn ABIM MOC Part II credit through their participation in this program.

The American Academy of PAs (AAPA), American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) accept AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ from organizations accredited by the ACCME.

Disclosure Statement:

All faculty, staff and reviewers involved in the planning, review or presentation of continuing education activities provided by Purdue University College of Pharmacy are required to disclose to the audience any relevant commercial financial affiliations related to the content of the presentation or enduring material. Full disclosure of all commercial relationships must be made in writing to the audience prior to the activity.

All additional planning committee members, staff and reviewers of Focus Medical Communications and Purdue University College of Pharmacy have no relationships to disclose.

Accredited by: